Convention (IV) relative to the Protection of Civilian Persons in Time of War

August 12, 1949
Article 49 of the Fourth Geneva Convention, signed by 195 states including Israel. Declares, in part, that an "Occupying Power shall not deport or transfer parts of its own civilian population into the territories it occupies". Read Document >